Show printable version of 'Management' item in a New Window


 Alar Soever
Position: Executive Chairman and Director

Mr. Alar Soever is a geologist with over 35 years of experience in the mineral exploration industry, both in Canada and overseas. He was the President of Wallbridge from 2003 to 2011, and prior to that was involved with Wallbridge in a consulting capacity as head of Watts, Griffis, and McOuat's copper-nickel-PGE practice. He has been instrumental in the growth of Wallbridge, including the spin-out of two new companies Duluth Metals Limited and Miocene Metals Limited.

 Marz Kord, P.Eng., MSc, MBA
Position: President & CEO and Director

Mr. Kord is a Mining Engineer with over 30 years of experience in the mining industry, spanning a career over which Mr. Kord has held progressively more responsible roles in both operations and management. During the early part of his career with Falconbridge, Mr. Kord was involved in mining operations in both Sudbury and Timmins. Most recently he was Executive Vice President, Global Mining for a large Canadian firm. Mr. Kord's expertise includes managing large multidisciplinary teams of engineers and operators as well as extensive experience in developing business growth plans and in mergers and acquisitions. He is also a Director of Carube Copper Corp.

 W. Warren Holmes, B.Sc., P.Eng., MBA
Position: Lead Director

Mr. W. Warren Holmes is a mining engineer (P. Eng), and holds a MBA. He is a the Chairman and Director of HudBay Minerals Inc, Lead Director of Foraco International SA, and a Director of Atlanta Gold Inc. He was previously with Noranda Inc (1964-1986), and Falconbridge Limited (1986-2002) latterly as Senior Vice President of Canadian Mining Operations. He was the President of the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy, and Petroleum, Chairman of the Ontario Mining Association, and Co Chair of the Ontario Mineral Industry Cluster Council.

 René Galipeau
Position: Director

Mr. Galipeau, CGA, is the current Director and Chairman of Nuinsco Resources Limited. He has been a Director of Nuinsco since 1993. Mr. Galipeau is also a Director, Vice Chairman and CEO of Victory Nickel. A seasoned mining executive with 34 years' experience, René Galipeau has held senior positions with a number of gold and base metal mining companies in Canada and the United States, such as Executive Vice-President and CFO for Breakwater Resources Ltd. Mr. Galipeau is also a director of several public and private companies.

 Darryl Sittler
Position: Director

A former National Hockey League player and a 1989 inductee to the Hockey Hall of Fame, Mr. Sittler is a self-employed businessman and is currently a consultant to the Toronto Maple Leaf Hockey Club in areas of community relations and marketing. He is a Director of Frontline Gold Corporation and also a Director of Margaret Lake Diamonds Inc.

 Parviz Farsangi
Position: Director

Parviz Farsangi has an extensive operations background and knowledge of the nickel industry, with a history of employee and community engagement. Most recently, he was Chief Executive Officer of Scorpio Mining Corporation. He is a currently the CEO of Canadian Royalties and director of INV Metals Inc. Earlier he was Executive Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer of Vale Inco Limited with the responsibility for leading the operations of Vale Inco's wholly-owned subsidiaries. Prior to joining Vale Inco Mr. Farsangi had a long career with Falconbridge Limited. Subsequently he was President, Gramercy Alumina in Louisiana and St. Ann Bauxite in Jamaica for Falconbridge. Mr. Farsangi has received a Ph.D. in Mining Engineering from McGill in 1996 as well as an M.B.A. from Queen's University Business School in 1998. He is a member of the Association of Professional Engineers of Ontario, the Canadian Institute of Mining & Metallurgy, and the Transition Board of Canadian Mining Innovation Council.

 Elaine Ellingham
Position: Director

Ms. Ellingham is a professional geoscientist with over 25 years of experience in the mining industry. Ms. Ellingham is currently the lead director of Richmont Mines Inc., and a director of Aurania Resources Ltd. and Williams Creek Gold Limited.Ms. Ellingham is President of Ellingham Consulting Ltd., providing geological and corporate advisory services to international clients. She worked with the Toronto Stock Exchange, from 1997 - 2005, in a number of capacities including National Leader of Mining, serving on the TSX Stock List Committee, and leading the TSX international business development initiatives. Ms. Ellingham was Senior VP, Investor Relations for IAMGOLD Corporation and has a range of experience in mineral exploration, corporate development and investor relations for mining companies including Campbell Resources Inc., Rio Algom Exploration Inc., and St. Joe Canada Inc. She has an MSc in geology and MBA, both from the University of Toronto.

 Shawn Day
Position: Director

Mr. Day is the General Manager and one of the principals of William Day Construction Limited, a large diversified surface and mining contracting company in Northern Ontario. He has over 40 years of experience in the mine services, forestry and sawmilling sectors of Northern Ontario, and managed Gogama Forest Products Ltd. for William Day Construction Limited from 1989 to 2007.

 Mary Montgomery, CPA, CA
Position: Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Montgomery is a graduate of Wilfrid Laurier University with an Honours Bachelor of Business Administration degree and a member of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants and the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario. Mary was formerly the Director of Finance for the Sudbury YMCA. Prior to that she held senior positions with a number of companies associated with the mining industry in Sudbury.

 Joshua Bailey, M.Sc., P.Geo.
Position: Vice President Exploration

Mr. Joshua Bailey is a professional geoscientist with over 15 years of experience and has worked in successive roles with Wallbridge since 2004. Mr. Bailey holds an Executive MBA and a M.Sc. degree in geology. Mr. Bailey also serves as President of the Ontario Prospectors Association and President of the Sudbury Prospectors and Developers Association.